This and that, and mostly thanks!

So, having given up on Blogger, which I can’t for the life of me access from home, I’ve started this new blog.  First things first, so a Hagrid-sized thank you to my Sockret Pal, Christy.  We may be miles apart in terms of political ideology (she’s the Crafty Conservative, and I would be, um, not conservative), we are of one mind in our love of Harry Potter.  And I’ve got the socks to prove it, if I can figure out how to post the pics. sockret pal1

well, maybe not. I’ve asked the nice folks at WordPress to help me out. I’m fine once I do something once, but I’m not very tech-savvy.

On another note, I started a shawl for my sister, using 100% cashmere from Colourmart. She’s not picky or anything, but she said Zephyr was itchy. Zephyr. Butter is itchier than Zephyr, but since she’s the one who will be wearing it, I bought cashmere. It’s too thin to knit single-strand (she wants it thicker than laceweight, but not fingering weight. Again, not.at.all.picky.), so I’ve been working on it triple-stranded. I started (Bird’s Nest pattern from Folk Shawls), knit 10,000 stitches, and frogged it. Why yes, that was a lot of stitches to frog. No, I didn’t cry. Much. I just don’t like the yarn with the pattern. So Kathy’s coming to visit in April, and we’re going to buy yarn together. And I’ll try again. Now, what to do with 4,500 yards of oatmeal colored cashmere yarn, very thin?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “This and that, and mostly thanks!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

